Author Topic: Lego City Update  (Read 5445 times)

Offline Brictronic

• County: Dublin
Hi Everyone, I just uploaded my first video of the city layout I've been working on to YouTube. Here's the link;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OLOFeFZY4mA&t=13s&ab_channel=Brictronic

I'd welcome any comments you have and I know I'll need help with the terrain and other bits and pieces as I continue the build.

Offline Tom a.k.a. eastawat

• Lug.ie Team
  • County: Kildare
Looks great! Nice use of sensors and various electronics - any other electronics planned? Lighting/traffic lights or anything like that?

What are your plans for the terrain?

Offline Brictronic

Hi Tom, thanks!

Yeah, I'm planning an automated level crossing and (Hopefully) some traffic signals at the junctions. But I think motorising the Haunted House is my first priority. I had it connected but the motor spins just too fast and the drop tower doesn't have the effect I'd like.

As regards the terrain, I'm a novice, so a lot of tiles for footpaths etc with some trees / shrubs dotted about but I need to build a cliff wall from the bottom level to the upper level and that's going to take some time. 

Offline John

• Lug.ie Team
  • County: Limerick
Very jealous ,hope you've a chair for that space cos I wouldn't leave that room. Love the split levels and loads of room for expansion.

Offline Brictronic

Thanks John!

Yes, the city is actually in my home office, well the desk and chair are regulated to a small corner!! It's a challenge sometimes to leave the room to be honest:-)

Offline John

• Lug.ie Team
The large mountain pieces would fill out a lot and some people use duplo to support or fill   areas ,maybe they'll be in the LugBulk. I've dreams of a room but as it is it's boxes in every room which isn't impressing my Wife. If I won the euro millions id have a Lug house

Offline David

• Lug.ie Team